About Hume

The electorate of Hume covers a large area of central eastern NSW between Canberra and Sydney. It runs from Tarago in the south, to Boorowa in the west, through the regional centre of Goulburn. Hume continues through part of the Southern Highlands, including Bundanoon and Exeter, before stretching north to Picton and Camden, towns that abut the south western fringes of Sydney. The electorate is as diverse as it is large, encompassing agricultural land, regional towns and villages, and commuter centres.

Hume was one of the original electoral divisions contested in the first Federal election in 1901. It was named after Hamilton Hume, an early European explorer to travel through the area. The electorate sits on Gundungurra, Dharug and Tharawal land.

Check which electorate you're in.

Created with NationBuilder